fbpx

10 reasons to go to Nosy Be

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Nosy Be from the sky

You wonder if Nosy Be is worth it. What's the best to offer compared to other paradise islands? Why it rather than another region of Madagascar? Well, the answer is simple: because it's a complete destination. To support our thesis, we give you the following 10 reasons, non-exhaustives.

1- For its idyllic beaches and breathtaking scenery

1-beach-idyllic-nosy-be
https://www.mada-viaggi-turismo.com/belles-plages-de-nosy-be-madagascar

The scenic beauty of its 35 islands and miles of beach shines with crystal-clear waters, pristine white sands, emerald-colored lakes, the sparkling green of tropical vegetation, a real life-size postcard landscape.

Vogue has ranked one of Nosy Be's archipelagos as one of the most beautiful secrets in the world in 2019. In 2014, Nosy Be is in the top 10 most beautiful islands in Africa by Trip Advisor users. So, the first reason to visit Nosy Be is that its reputation as an idyllic destination is not overrated.

2- For its almost perfect climate all year long

2-its almost perfect climate all year round in nosy be
https://www.odonnat.com/fullscreen-page/comp-j0gule0j/b65fe02b-e171-4dfe-87f5-a11aec823b76/2/%3Fi%3D2%26p%3D%26s%3D

In Nosy Be, the weather conditions will rarely be lacking. You will swim in waters at 26 ° C. The wind never blows too hard, the rains only occur in January and February, without ever lingering the day.

Above all, the island has sun to resell, almost all year long, with an average of 28 ° C, offering a magnificent view of the horizon at sunrise or sunset.

3- Because it's a tourist island, but not too much

snorkeling nosy be

Nosy Be is the favorite destination in Madagascar, rightly for all the reasons we quote you here. But the argument "Nosy Be is too touristy" is too often advanced in a hurry for our taste.

Nosy Be only reaches an annual average of 60,000 tourists. To situate this, it is 450 times less than Bangkok, 248 times less than Paris, 43 times less than Ha Long, and even 17 times less than its neighbor Maurice. So, no matter what type of traveler you are, we are still far from mass tourism in Nosy Be.

4- For the wide choice of accommodation offered by the island

4- For the wide choice of accommodation that offers you the island nosy be
https://www.madaplus.info/Madagascar-Festival-Donia-Nosy-Be-du-4-au-8-juin_a8879.html

Following this reputation as a tourist town, we tend to believe that everything is more expensive in Nosy Be. Well no, it is the advantage that offers you a wide choice to sleep: hotels on the beach to enjoy the sea, in town to facilitate your trip or in isolated lodges for calm and escape .

All this, no matter whether you are rich as Croesus or if you do not want to crack your wallet, you are spoiled for choice between luxury hotels or more intermediate ranges or simple straw huts. Find what's right for you https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/destination/nosy-be/

5- Because Nosy Be is also a sanctuary of the Malagasy nature

5- Because Nosy Be is also a sanctuary of the Malagasy nature
https://www.thoiry.net/les-animaux/lemur-noir

The fauna and flora of the island constitute one of the natural reservoirs of Madagascar. Sheltered in its islets or via sanctuaries like the Lokobe National Park and its primary forest, you have a glimpse of the natural wealth of Madagascar.

What you can discover among others: many species of lemur including one of the rarest: the Lemur Macao, a rainbow of chameleon in different colors, geckos as fascinating one after another, etc.

6- Because Nosy Be is also a huge aquarium

6- Because Nosy Be is also a huge aquarium

Surrounded by coral reef, Nosy Be is endowed with an unprecedented maritime wealth: a multitude of multicolored fish, sea turtles that come to lay on its warm beaches, seasonal guests such as humpback whales, whale sharks , manta rays, a whole aquatic world to discover.

7- Because the island has a whole range of activity for all tastes

7- Because the island has a whole range of activity for all tastes

Given the richness of its biodiversity, do not expect to just dream at the water's edge in Nosy Be. On land as on the sea, you will move and stay active as recommended by all the doctors of the world, even on holidays.

So choose: hikes and treks in the parks and sites of exceptions; an original discovery of the island on horseback, motorbike, quad or dhow boat; lots of nautical activities like diving, sport fishing, kayaking, etc. In short, a lot of things to do that you can read on https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/villes/nosy-be/

8- Because you will be lulled by the scents of the perfume island

8- Because you will be lulled by the scents of the perfume island
https://wpmadagascar.weebly.com/nosy-be.html

Apart from the smell of sea breeze, Nosy Be is also a paradise for scents. Discover the plantations and distilleries of Ylang-ylang, this yellow flower exploited by Chanel for almost a hundred years.

In this mix of senses, you also have patchouli, lemongrass, vetiver, sugar cane, cocoa, coffee and a bunch of spices. You will quickly understand why Nosy Be is nicknamed the perfume island.

9- To discover the cosmopolitanism of Nossibein culture

9- To discover the cosmopolitanism of Nossibein culture
https://nosybe-tourisme.com/fr/la-destination/peuple-et-culture/

The interest of Nosy Be also lies in the cosmopolitanism of its population which has generated a melting pot of culture.

In the lot, you have the Malagasy famous for their shyness and their hospitality. Mainly Sakalava ethnicity originally, but a lot mixed since. You can discover their history through historical and cultural sites; their daily life by visiting the isolated villages of the region; and their reality by looking beyond the paradise landscape.

In addition, the Nossibeins, it is also the many residents who settled on the island, coming from all horizons. With their experience of the island, you will meet grumpy, but also the nicest who will tell you their anecdote, their experience and sometimes a good tip on things to discover in Nosy Be. It's up to you to balance things out.

10- For food and nightlife

10- For food and nightlife
https://www.legrandbleunosybe.com/hotel-restaurant-a-nosy-be-a-madagascar

This mixture of scents and cultures allows you to find all kinds of addresses to eat in Nosy Be. Eat freshly caught seafood, world food and local specialties such as zebu kebabs or coconut cassava leaves (it does not look like a joke, but it's good, try it). For addresses, it's here https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/restaurants_villes/nosy-be/

For party animals, the various pubs and bars offer the entertainment you are looking for. For those who want to experience the local atmosphere, go to karaoke, Madagascans love it, and wake up the Celine Dion who lies dormant in you.

For all these reasons, you have no more excuses to zap Nosy Be. As a bonusit is an easily accessible destination. Flights at reduced prices and directly on the island if you search well in advance; your non-binding visa, payable on your arrival or online; and as a gift, all our free advice on: https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/guide/nosy-be/

Close Menu
Donec libero Phasellus Praesent mattis dictum diam elit. sweeper
en_US
fr_FR it_IT pl_PL en_US

You're leaving already ?

I hope you found what you are looking for?

  • If so, great!
  • If no, I'm sorry ...

In both cases, I will be very grateful to you for feedback, this will help me a lot to improve this site

fbpx

10 raisons pour partir à Nosy Be

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur google
Partager sur twitter
Nosy Be vue du ciel

Vous vous demandez si Nosy Be en vaut le coup. Qu’a-t-elle de mieux à offrir par rapport à d’autres îles paradisiaques ? Pourquoi elle plutôt qu’une autre région de Madagascar ? Eh bien, la réponse est simple : parce que c’est une destination complète. Pour étayer notre thèse, on vous donne les 10 raisons suivantes, non-exhaustives.

1- Pour ses plages idylliques et son paysage à couper le souffle

1-plage-idylliques-nosy-be
https://www.mada-viaggi-turismo.com/belles-plages-de-nosy-be-madagascar

La beauté scénique de ses 35 îlots et de ses kilomètres de plage brille par ses eaux cristallines, son sable blanc immaculé, ses lacs aux couleurs d’émeraude, le vert étincelant de sa végétation tropicale, un vrai paysage de carte postale grandeur nature.

Vogue a classé un des archipels de Nosy Be parmi les plus beaux secrets du monde en 2019. En 2014, Nosy Be est dans le top 10 des plus belles îles de l’Afrique par les utilisateurs de Trip Advisor. Ainsi, la première raison pour visiter Nosy Be, c’est que sa réputation de destination idyllique n’est pas surfaite.

2- Pour son climat presque parfait toute l’année

2-son climat presque parfait toute l’année à nosy be
https://www.odonnat.com/fullscreen-page/comp-j0gule0j/b65fe02b-e171-4dfe-87f5-a11aec823b76/2/%3Fi%3D2%26p%3D%26s%3D

À Nosy Be, les conditions climatiques vous feront rarement défaut. Vous baignerez dans des eaux à 26 °C. Le vent ne souffle jamais trop fort, les pluies ne surviennent qu’en janvier et février, sans jamais s’attarder la journée.

Surtout, l’île a du soleil à revendre, presque sur toute l’année, avec une moyenne de 28 °C, vous offrant une vue magnifique sur l’horizon au lever ou au coucher.

3- Parce que c’est une île touristique, mais pas trop

snorkeling nosy be

Nosy Be, c’est la destination préférée à Madagascar, à juste titre pour toutes les raisons qu’on vous cite ici. Mais l’argument « Nosy Be, c’est trop touristique » est trop souvent avancé à la va-vite à notre goût.

Nosy Be n’atteint qu’une moyenne annuelle de 60.000 touristes. Pour vous situer cela, c’est 450 fois de moins que Bangkok, 248 fois de moins que Paris, 43 fois de moins qu’Ha Long, et même 17 fois de moins que sa voisine Maurice. Alors, peu importe le type de voyageur que vous êtes, on est encore loin du tourisme de masse à Nosy Be.

4- Pour le large choix d’hébergement que vous offre l’île

4- Pour le large choix d’hébergement que vous offre l’île nosy be
https://www.madaplus.info/Madagascar-Festival-Donia-Nosy-Be-du-4-au-8-juin_a8879.html

Suite à cette réputation de ville touristique, on a tendance à croire que tout est plus cher à Nosy Be. Eh bien non, c’est justement l’avantage qui vous offre un large choix pour dormir : des hôtels au bord de plage pour profiter de la mer, en ville pour faciliter vos déplacements ou dans des lodges isolés pour le calme et l’évasion.

Tout cela, peu importe que vous soyez riche comme Crésus ou si vous n’avez pas envie de craquer votre portefeuille, vous avez l’embarras du choix entre les hôtels de luxe ou les gammes plus intermédiaires ou de simples paillotes. Trouvez ce qui vous convient sur https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/destination/nosy-be/

5- Parce que Nosy Be, c’est aussi un sanctuaire de la nature malgache

5- Parce que Nosy Be, c’est aussi un sanctuaire de la nature malgache
https://www.thoiry.net/les-animaux/lemur-noir

La faune et flore de l’île constituent un des réservoirs naturels de Madagascar. Abritée dans ses îlots ou via des sanctuaires comme le Parc National de Lokobe et sa forêt primaire, vous avez un aperçu de la richesse naturelle malgache.

Ce que vous pouvez découvrir entre autres : de nombreuses espèces de lémurien dont un des plus rares : le Lémur Macao, un arc-en-ciel de caméléon aux différentes couleurs, des geckos aussi fascinants les uns après les autres, etc.

6- Parce que Nosy Be, c’est aussi un énorme aquarium

6- Parce que Nosy Be, c’est aussi un énorme aquarium

Entouré de récif corallien, Nosy Be est doté d’une richesse maritime sans précédent : une multitude de poisson multicolore, des tortues de mer qui viennent pondre sur ses plages chaudes, d’invités de saison tels que les baleines à bosse, les requins baleines, les raies manta, tout un monde aquatique à découvrir.

7- Parce que l’île a tout un panel d’activité pour tous les goûts

7- Parce que l’île a tout un panel d’activité pour tous les goûts

Vu la richesse de sa biodiversité, ne vous attendez pas à seulement rêvassez au bord de l’eau à Nosy Be. Sur terre comme sur la mer, vous aller bouger et rester actif comme le recommandent tous les docteurs du monde, même en vacance.

Au choix donc : randonnées et treks dans les parcs et les sites d’exceptions ; une découverte originale de l’île à cheval, à moto, en quad ou en bateau boutre ; des tas d’activités nautiques comme la plongée, la pêche sportive, le kayak, etc. Bref, tout un tas de choses à faire que vous pouvez lire sur https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/villes/nosy-be/

8- Parce que vous serez bercé par les senteurs de l’île au parfum

8- Parce que vous serez bercé par les senteurs de l’île au parfum
https://wpmadagascar.weebly.com/nosy-be.html

À part l’odeur de la brise marine, Nosy Be c’est aussi le paradis des senteurs. Découvrez les plantations et les distilleries d’Ylang-ylang, cette fleur jaune exploitée par Chanel depuis presque une centaine d’années.

Dans ce mélange des sens, vous avez aussi patchouli, citronnelle, vétiver, canne à sucre, cacao, café et une ribambelle d’épices. Vous comprendrez vite pourquoi Nosy Be est surnommé l’île aux parfums.

9- Pour découvrir le cosmopolitisme de la culture nossibein

9- Pour découvrir le cosmopolitisme de la culture nossibein
https://nosybe-tourisme.com/fr/la-destination/peuple-et-culture/

L’intérêt de Nosy Be réside aussi dans le cosmopolitisme de sa population qui a engendré un melting pot de culture.

Dans le lot, vous avez les Malgaches réputés pour leur timidité et leur hospitalité. Principalement de l’ethnie Sakalava à l’origine, mais beaucoup métissé depuis. Vous pouvez découvrir leur histoire à travers des sites historiques et culturelles ; leur quotidien en visitant les villages isolés de la région ; et leur réalité en regardant au-delà du paysage paradisiaque.

Par ailleurs, les nossibeins, ce sont aussi les nombreux résidents qui se sont installés sur l’île, venant de tous les horizons. Forts de leur expérience de l’île, vous en rencontrerez des grincheux, mais aussi des plus sympas qui vous raconteront leur anecdote, leur vécu et parfois de bon tuyau sur les choses à découvrir à Nosy Be. À vous de faire la part des choses.

10- Pour la bouffe et la vie nocturne

10- Pour la bouffe et la vie nocturne
https://www.legrandbleunosybe.com/hotel-restaurant-a-nosy-be-a-madagascar

Ce mélange des senteurs et des cultures vous permet de trouver toutes sortes d’adresse pour manger à Nosy Be. Se gaver de fruits de mer fraîchement péchés, des plats du monde et des spécialités locales comme les brochettes de zébu ou les feuilles de manioc au coco (ça n’a pas de la gueule, mais c’est bon, essayez). Pour les adresses, c’est par ici https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/restaurants_villes/nosy-be/

Pour les fêtards, les différentes pubs et bar vous offrent l’animation que vous cherchez. Pour ceux qui veulent expérimenter l’ambiance locale, allez dans les karaokés, les Malgaches en raffolent, et réveillez le Céline Dion qui sommeille en vous.

Pour toutes ces raisons, vous n’avez plus aucune excuse pour zapper Nosy Be. En bonus, c’est une destination facilement accessible. Des vols à prix réduits et directement sur l’île si vous cherchez bien en avance ; votre visa non-contraignant, payable à votre arrivée ou en ligne ; et en cadeau, tous nos conseils gratis sur : https://madagascar-hotels-online.com/guide/nosy-be/

Fermer le menu
in leo. risus. ante. mattis velit, luctus ut elit. commodo quis Praesent
fr_FR
en_US it_IT pl_PL fr_FR

Vous partez déja ?

J’espère que vous avez trouvé ce que vous cherchez ?

  • Si oui, super !
  • Si non, j’en suis désolé …

Dans les deux cas, je vous serai très reconnaissant de me faire un retour d’expérience, ceci m’aiderai beaucoup à améliorer ce site