fbpx

Sambava

Sambava, a coastal city in northeastern Madagascar, is famous for its vanilla. The city is in a region with great biodiversity. Succumb to the charm of its natural riches and forests with the intoxicating scent of vanilla.

In the heart of the Sava region

Sambava is a city located on the north-east coast of Madagascar. It is the capital of the district of Sambava, in the administrative region of Sava. Sambava is the heart of the green triangle of the Sava, short for "Sambava-Antalaha-Vohemar-Andapa". The city of Sambava is particularly known for its production of vanilla, but it also produces coconut, rice and coffee. Mineral riches such as sapphire, gold or amethyst also come from Sambava. This city has many tourist attractions, including 3 protected areas: the Marojezy Reserve, the Anjanaharibe South Reserve and the Masoala National Park.

Protected areas and vanilla scent

Enjoy your stay in Sambava to discover the culture of vanilla and its conditioning. Vanilla often grows in forests, crawling on trees. These forests have a delicious smell of pastry! In addition, the largest coconut grove in the world is located in Sambava, it covers nearly 5,000 ha. From Sambava, you can also go on an excursion to Andapa, 95 km away. The entrance to the Marojezy Nature Park is on this road. This park extends over more than 60,000 ha requires. You must spend at least two days, ideally four, to see the essentials.

Accessible by road in dry season

To go to Sambava by road, take RN 6 to Ambilobe. From there, follow RN 5 through Vohémar. This road is practicable in the dry season, from June until November. The journey takes about 4 days. But it becomes very difficult in the rainy season and may require a week of travel. Sambava is also accessible by air. Flights connect it regularly to Antananarivo, the capital, Antsiranana, the largest city in the north of the country, and Toamasina, the largest city on the east coast of Madagascar.

Close Menu
felis facilisis venenatis eleifend id mi, fringilla
en_US
fr_FR it_IT pl_PL en_US

You're leaving already ?

I hope you found what you are looking for?

  • If so, great!
  • If no, I'm sorry ...

In both cases, I will be very grateful to you for feedback, this will help me a lot to improve this site

fbpx

Sambava

Sambava, ville côtière du nord-est de Madagascar, est célèbre grâce à la vanille. La ville se trouve dans une région avec une grande biodiversité. Succombez au charme de ses richesses naturelles et de ses forêts au parfum enivrant de vanille.

Au cœur de la région Sava

Sambava est une ville située sur la côte nord-est de Madagascar. Elle est la capitale du district de Sambava, dans la région administrative de la Sava. Sambava est le cœur du triangle vert de la Sava, abréviation de « Sambava-Antalaha-Vohémar-Andapa ». La ville de Sambava est notamment connue pour sa production de vanille, mais elle produit également de la noix de coco, du riz et du café. Des richesses minières comme le saphir, l’or ou l’améthyste viennent également de Sambava. Cette ville possède de nombreux attraits touristiques, dont 3 aires protégées : la Réserve de Marojezy, la Réserve d’Anjanaharibe Sud et le Parc national de Masoala.

Aires protégées et parfum de vanille

Profitez de votre séjour à Sambava pour découvrir la culture de la vanille et son conditionnement. La vanille pousse souvent dans les forêts, rampant sur les arbres. Ces forêts ont une délicieuse odeur de pâtisserie ! En outre, la plus vaste cocoteraie du monde se trouve à Sambava, elle s’étend sur près de 5.000 ha. A partir de Sambava, on peut également partir en excursion vers Andapa, à 95 km. L’entrée du parc naturel de Marojezy est sur cette route. Ce parc s’étend sur plus de 60.000 ha requiert. Vous devez y passer au moins deux jours, idéalement quatre, pour en voir l’essentiel.

Accessible par la route en saison sèche

Pour aller à Sambava par la route, il faut prendre la RN 6 jusqu’à Ambilobe. A partir de là, il faut ensuite suivre la RN 5 en passant par Vohémar. Cette route est praticable en saison sèche, soit à partir de juin jusqu’en novembre. Le trajet dure environ 4 jours. Mais elle devient très difficile en saison pluvieuse et peut nécessiter une semaine de voyage. Sambava est aussi accessible par voie aérienne. Des vols la relient régulièrement à Antananarivo, la capitale, à Antsiranana, la plus grande ville du nord du pays, et à Toamasina, la plus grande ville de la côte est de Madagascar.

Fermer le menu
accumsan dictum sem, leo odio efficitur. elit. risus
fr_FR
en_US it_IT pl_PL fr_FR

Vous partez déja ?

J’espère que vous avez trouvé ce que vous cherchez ?

  • Si oui, super !
  • Si non, j’en suis désolé …

Dans les deux cas, je vous serai très reconnaissant de me faire un retour d’expérience, ceci m’aiderai beaucoup à améliorer ce site