Antsirabe

Antsirabe is a city where life is good, the air is pure and the climate is cool throughout the year. A stay in this region will project you into "the kingdom of rickshaws". Indeed, these are abundant in the city and are appropriate to move through the large avenues lined with jacarandas. Moreover, rickshaw shooters can guide you through the city to discover interesting sites

Antsirabe, a city in the Central Highlands of Madagascar, 169 km south of Antananarivo, is nestled at 1500 m altitude. Antsirabe, famous spa is in the middle of a volcanic landscape.

Antsirabe is a city where life is good, the air is pure and the climate is cool throughout the year. A stay in this region will project you into "the kingdom of rickshaws". Indeed, these are abundant in the city and are appropriate to move through the large avenues lined with jacarandas. Moreover, rickshaw shooters can guide you through the city to discover interesting sites

The city is rich in history and remains of the past are still visible. The Europeans were the main occupiers of Antsirabe. In 1872, Norwegian missionaries settled there and during the twentieth century it was the turn of the French settlers. The latter built many buildings there: post office, station, gardens, etc. Moreover, there is a certain influence of the colonial era through the architecture of some residences and hotels. A ride on a bike or on foot will allow you to appreciate the beauty of the city. The red, blue, green or yellow buildings blend with beautiful gardens and landscapes.

A small tour of the city allows to admire the work of local artisans. You will have the opportunity to visit different workshops: miniature rickshaw manufacturing, making objects based on zebu horns, weaving from natural fibers, ... You will be able to get to know Malagasy art and its products. talented craftsmen.

The volcanic lakes of the region are popular tourist sites, namely lakes Andraikiba and Tritriva. Both contain legends that make their mystery. The Andraikiba site is 7 km from the city. It is ideal for relaxing, the setting being soothing. Tritriva is about 12 km from Andraikiba. The lake is spectacular in its shape evoking the map of Madagascar and its rather dark color. It is nestled at 1881m altitude and bordered by volcanic rock walls above which you can have a panoramic view of the site.

Also called "the city of water", Antsirabe is famous for its many hot springs. Literally, the name of the city means "where there is a lot of salt" in reference to the presence of minerals in the waters of hot springs. There are seven hot springs in the region, including Ranomafana and Ranovisy. The latter is a flagship product of the city because of its therapeutic virtues. The city is known as the "Malagasy Vichy".

A visit to the Ranomafana National Park is interesting to admire the wealth of Malagasy biodiversity. The park is home to the thermal spring of the same name. The scenery and the scenery are breathtaking. Rivers, waterfalls and waterfalls crisscross a tropical rain forest. Various species of medicinal plants, orchids, giant fangs and carnivorous plants give an exotic touch to the site. In terms of fauna, the park is home to around 12 species of lemurs, including hapalemur aureus and hapalemur simus, two rare species. In this natural setting, reptiles, rodents, bats, butterflies, eels and so on also coexist.

The rugged terrain offers many elevated sites to have a breathtaking view of the beautiful landscape. Many more or less sports circuits are proposed to admire every corner of the park. A hike of a few days in the middle of nature is possible for the adventurers in search of further exploration. A camping site has been set up for this purpose.

Antsirabe offers many possibilities for a well-filled stay. Stroll through the city, visit the park and thermal springs are sure to fascinate you. The destination is ideal for recharging and relaxing.

Close Menu
luctus ante. quis id nunc risus facilisis

You're leaving already ?

I hope you found what you are looking for?

  • If so, great!
  • If no, I'm sorry ...

In both cases, I will be very grateful to you for feedback, this will help me a lot to improve this site

fbpx

Antsirabe

Antsirabe est une ville où il fait bon vivre, l’air y est pur et le climat est frais tout au long de l’année. Un séjour dans cette région vous projettera dans « le royaume des pousse-pousse ». En effet, ces derniers sont abondants dans la ville et sont appropriés pour se déplacer à travers les grandes avenues bordées de jacarandas. D’ailleurs, les tireurs de pousse-pousse peuvent vous guider à travers la ville pour découvrir les sites intéressants

Antsirabe, une ville des Hautes Terres centrales de Madagascar située à 169 Km au sud d’Antananarivo, est nichée à 1500 m d’altitude. Antsirabe, station thermale réputée se trouve au beau milieu d’un paysage volcanique.

Antsirabe est une ville où il fait bon vivre, l’air y est pur et le climat est frais tout au long de l’année. Un séjour dans cette région vous projettera dans « le royaume des pousse-pousse ». En effet, ces derniers sont abondants dans la ville et sont appropriés pour se déplacer à travers les grandes avenues bordées de jacarandas. D’ailleurs, les tireurs de pousse-pousse peuvent vous guider à travers la ville pour découvrir les sites intéressants

La ville est riche en histoire et des vestiges du passé y sont encore visibles. Les européens furent les principaux occupants d’Antsirabe. En 1872, des missionnaires norvégiens s’y installèrent et au cours du XXème siècle, ce fut au tour des colons français. Ces derniers y bâtirent de nombreux édifices: poste, gare, jardins, etc. D’ailleurs, on y ressent une certaine influence de l’époque coloniale à travers l’architecture de quelques résidences et hôtels. Une balade en vélo ou à pied vous permettra d’apprécier la beauté de la ville. Les bâtiments aux tons rouges, bleus, verts ou jaunes s’intègrent à de superbes jardins et paysages.

Un petit parcours de la ville permet d’admirer le travail des artisans locaux. Vous aurez l’occasion de visiter différents ateliers: fabrication de pousse-pousse miniatures, confection d’objets à base de cornes de zébus, tissage à partir de fibres naturelles, … Vous pourrez ainsi faire plus ample connaissance avec l’art malagasy et ses talentueux artisans.

Les lacs volcaniques de la région constituent des sites touristiques très appréciés, en l’occurrence les lacs Andraikiba et Tritriva. Tous deux renferment des légendes qui font leur mystère. Le site d’Andraikiba se trouve à 7 Km de la ville. Il est idéal pour se relaxer, le cadre étant apaisant. Tritriva se trouve à environ 12 Km d’Andraikiba. Le lac est spectaculaire par sa forme évoquant la carte de Madagascar et sa couleur assez sombre. Il est niché à 1881m d’altitude et bordé par des parois de roches volcaniques au-dessus desquelles vous pourrez avoir une vue panoramique du site.

Aussi appelée « la ville d’eau », Antsirabe est réputée pour ses nombreuses sources thermales. Littéralement, le nom de la ville veut dire « là où il y a beaucoup de sel » en référence à la présence des minéraux dans les eaux des sources thermales. En effet, on compte sept sources thermales dans la région dont le Ranomafana et le Ranovisy. Ce dernier est un produit phare de la ville en raison de ses vertus thérapeutiques. La ville est ainsi connue comme étant la « Vichy malgache ».

Une visite du parc national de Ranomafana s’avère intéressante pour admirer la richesse en biodiversité malgache. Le parc abrite la source thermale du même nom. Le paysage et le décor sont époustouflants. Rivières, chutes d’eau et cascades sillonnent une forêt tropicale humide. Diverses espèces de plantes médicinales, d’orchidées, de fangeons géants et de plantes carnivores donnent une touche exotique au site. Côté faune, le parc abrite environ 12 espèces de lémuriens dont l’hapalémur aureus et l’hapalémur simus, deux espèces rares. Dans ce cadre naturel cohabitent également reptiles, rongeurs, chauves souris, papillons, anguilles, etc.

Le parc au relief accidenté offre de nombreux sites élevés permettant d’avoir une vue imprenable sur les magnifiques paysages. De nombreux circuits plus ou moins sportifs sont proposés pour admirer chaque recoin du parc. Une randonnée de quelques jours en pleine nature est possible pour les aventuriers en quête d’exploration plus poussée. Un site de camping a été aménagé à cet effet.

Antsirabe offre de nombreuses possibilités pour un séjour bien rempli. Balade dans la ville, visite du parc et des sources thermales ne manqueront pas de vous fasciner. La destination est idéale pour se ressourcer et se détendre.

Fermer le menu
felis risus ipsum velit, id elit. tristique Donec ut non
fr_FR
en_US it_IT pl_PL fr_FR

Vous partez déja ?

J’espère que vous avez trouvé ce que vous cherchez ?

  • Si oui, super !
  • Si non, j’en suis désolé …

Dans les deux cas, je vous serai très reconnaissant de me faire un retour d’expérience, ceci m’aiderai beaucoup à améliorer ce site